

City of Norman, OK

Municipal Building Council Chambers 201 West Gray Norman, OK 73069

Legislation Text

File #: AP-1819-3, Version: 1

CONSIDERATION OF THE MAYOR'S APPOINTMENTS AS FOLLOWS:

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

TERM: 12-22-18 TO 12-22-21: CURTIS MCCARTY, WARD 8 TERM: 12-22-18 TO 12-22-21: MIKE THOMPSON, WARD 6

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

TERM: 08-13-18 TO 08-13-21: HOSSEIN FARZANAH, WARD 7

TERM: 08-13-18 TO 08-13-21: BEN GRAVES, WARD 4 TERM: 08-13-18 TO 08-13-21: CHRIS PURCELL, WARD 2

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL ADVISORY BOARD

TERM: 10-27-18 TO 10-27-21: ELI BRIDGE, WARD 5

TERM: 10-27-18 TO 10-27-21: ANDREW SARTAIN, WARD 2 TERM: 10-27-18 TO 10-27-21: DANE HEINS, WARD 7

HISTORIC DISTRICT COMMISSION

TERM: 10-26-18 TO 10-26-21: ELIZABETH FOREMAN, WARD 7

TERM: 10-26-18 TO 10-26-21: MITCH BAROFF, WARD 4 TERM: 10-26-18 TO 10-26-21: MICHAEL ZORBA, WARD 6

TERM: 10-09-18 TO 10-26-19: RICK HALL, WARD 4

NORMAN FORWARD CITIZENS FINANCIAL OVERSIGHT BOARD TERM: 10-09-18 TO 12-22-20: SAIDY ORELLANA, WARD 8

NORMAN REGIONAL HOSPITAL AUTHORITY

TERM: 10-31-18 TO 10-31-21: MARY WOMACK, WARD 5

TERM: 10-31-18 TO 10-31-21: DR. MUHAMMAD ANWAR, WARD 8 TERM: 10-31-18 TO 10-31-21: DR. DIANNE CHAMBERS, WARD 3

PUBLIC ART BOARD

TERM: 10-23-18 TO 10-23-21: GARY KRAMER, WARD 4

INFORMATION: In accordance with the Mayor's request, the above-described item is submitted for City Council's consideration. Elizabeth Foreman will replace David John who has resigned; Mitch Baroff will replace Jim Gasaway who does not wish to be reappointed; Michael Zorba will replace Anna Eddings who has resigned; Rick Hall will replace Erinn Gavaghan who has resigned; Mary Womack will replace Tom Clote who does not wish to be reappointed; Sandy Orellana will fill the unexpired vacancy left by Anil Gollaholli; and Curtis McCarty, Mike Thompson, Hossein Farzanah, Ben Graves, Chris Purcell; Eli Bridge, Andrew Sartain, Dane Heins, Dr. Muhammad Anwar, Dr. Dianne Chambers, and Gary Kramer are reappointments.