

City of Norman, OK

Municipal Building Council Chambers 201 West Gray Norman, OK 73069

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: AP-2021-21 Version: 1 Name: Mayor's Appointments

Type: Appointment Status: Passed

File created: 3/30/2021 In control: City Council

On agenda: 4/13/2021 Final action: 4/13/2021

Title: CONSIDERATION OF THE MAYOR'S APPOINTMENTS AS FOLLOWS:

BICYCLE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

TERM: 02-13-21 TO 02-13-24: GEORGE AHMADI, WARD 4

TERM: 02-13-21 TO 02-13-24: CHRISTOPHER SOUTHERN, WARD 4

BOARD OF PARKS COMMISSIONERS

TERM: 01-01-21 TO 01-01-24: ELISABETH ROSS, WARD 8
TERM: 01-01-21 TO 01-01-24: JEFFERY SALMOND, WARD 6
TERM: 01-01-21 TO 01-01-24: MARY SALLEE, WARD 5

GREENBELT COMMISSION

TERM: 04-13-21 TO 07-13-23: MAUREEN CHITTENDEN, WARD 7 TERM: 04-13-21 TO 07-13-21: RACHEL WYATT-SWANSON, WARD 8

NORMAN FORWARD CITIZENS FINANCIAL OVERSIGHT BOARD

TERM: 04-13-21 TO 07-13-21: ERIK PAULSON, WARD 2

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. City Council Staff Report

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result

4/13/2021 1 City Council

CONSIDERATION OF THE MAYOR'S APPOINTMENTS AS FOLLOWS:

BICYCLE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

TERM: 02-13-21 TO 02-13-24: GEORGE AHMADI, WARD 4

TERM: 02-13-21 TO 02-13-24: CHRISTOPHER SOUTHERN, WARD 4

BOARD OF PARKS COMMISSIONERS

TERM: 01-01-21 TO 01-01-24: ELISABETH ROSS, WARD 8 TERM: 01-01-21 TO 01-01-24: JEFFERY SALMOND, WARD 6

TERM: 01-01-21 TO 01-01-24: MARY SALLEE, WARD 5

GREENBELT COMMISSION

TERM: 04-13-21 TO 07-13-23: MAUREEN CHITTENDEN, WARD 7 TERM: 04-13-21 TO 07-13-21: RACHEL WYATT-SWANSON, WARD 8

NORMAN FORWARD CITIZENS FINANCIAL OVERSIGHT BOARD

TERM: 04-13-21 TO 07-13-21: ERIK PAULSON, WARD 2

File #: AP-2021-21, Version: 1

INFORMATION: In accordance with the Mayor's request, the above-described item is submitted for City Council's consideration. Maureen Chittenden will replace Colin Zink who is no longer eligible to serve; Rachel Wyatt-Swanson will replace Liz McKown who has resigned; Erik Paulson will replace McKenzie Britt who has resigned; and George Ahmadi, Christopher Southern, Elizabeth Ross, Jeffery Salmond, and Mary Sallee are reappointments.