

City of Norman, OK

Municipal Building Council Chambers 201 West Gray Norman, OK 73069

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: AP-1819-1 Version: 2 Name: 2018-2019 Youth Council Nominees

Type:AppointmentStatus:PassedFile created:8/14/2018In control:City Council

Title: APPROVAL OF CONFIRMATION OF NOMINEES TO THE NORMAN YOUTH COUNCIL.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Text File

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
8/28/2018	2	City Council		

APPROVAL OF CONFIRMATION OF NOMINEES TO THE NORMAN YOUTH COUNCIL.

INFORMATION: The Children's Rights Coordinating Commission met with City Council in a conference on January 12, 2010, and recommended that City Council sponsor the creation of a Norman Youth Council. On February 9, 2010, City Council adopted Resolution R-0910-92 creating the Norman Youth Council to promote civic engagement among youth, give youth a formal role in local decision-making, and offer real world experiences with elected and advisory bodies. The recommendations of the following nominations to the Norman Youth Council for 2018-19 are: Anna Backus, Miles Balkman, Kylah Barrett, M. Kern Brunk, Chynessey Drennon, Chesna Gordon, Ainsley Hime, Lily Kanady, William Karsten Maack, Ashley Elizabeth Mercer, Emily Merchx, Savannah Mitchell, Ambrin Orrell, Trinity Osborn, and Haley Snodgrass.