

City of Norman, OK

Municipal Building Council Chambers 201 West Gray Norman, OK 73069

Legislation Text

File #: AP-1617-13, Version: 1

CONSIDERATION OF THE MAYOR'S APPOINTMENTS AS FOLLOWS:

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT

TERM: 12-22-16 TO 12-22-19: BRAD WORSTER - WARD 4
TERM: 12-22-16 TO 12-22-19: ANDREW SEAMANS - WARD 2
TERM: 12-22-16 TO 12-22-19: JAMES HOWARD - WARD 3

BOARD OF APPEALS

TERM: 11-22-16 TO 02-03-18: JON HORN [ALTERNATE] - WARD 3

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL ADVISORY BOARD

TERM: 10-27-16 TO 10-27-19: LARISSA BALZER - WARD 4 TERM: 10-27-16 TO 10-27-19: AARON PILAT - WARD 2 TERM: 11-22-16 TO 10-27-19: MATTHEW ROM - WARD 5

GREENBELT COMMISSION

TERM: 11-22-16 TO 07-13-19: KENDRA STREETER - WARD 3

HISTORIC DISTRICT COMMISSION

TERM: 11-22-16 TO 10-26-19: CATHERINE BARRETT - WARD 4 TERM: 11-22-16 TO 10-26-19: GLEN ROBERSON - WARD 2 TERM: 11-22-16 TO 10-26-19: ERINN GAVAGHAN - WARD 4

NORMAN REGIONAL HOSPITAL AUTHORITY

TERM: 10-31-16 TO 10-31-19: DR. JERRY WEBER - WARD 3 TERM: 10-31-16 TO 10-31-19: JOAN GREENLEAF- WARD 4 TERM: 11-22-16 TO 10-31-19: TOM SHERMAN - WARD 2

PARKS BOARD

TERM: 11-22-16 TO 01-01-18: MARY SALLEE - WARD 5

PLANNING COMMISSION

TERM: 11-01-16 TO 11-01-19: DAVE BOECK - WARD 4 TERM: 11-01-16 TO 11-01-19: CHRIS LEWIS - WARD 1 TERM: 11-22-16 TO 11-01-19: NOUMAN JAN - WARD 6

PUBLIC ART BOARD

TERM: 10-23-16 TO 10-23-19: JONATHAN FOWLER - WARD 4

SOCIAL AND VOLUNTARY SERVICES COMMISSION

TERM: 12-09-16 TO 12-09-19: PAMELA NORMILE - WARD 3 TERM: 12-09-16 TO 12-09-19: KAY ANTINORO - WARD 4 TERM: 12-09-16 TO 12-09-19: KRISTAL HAMM - WARD 6

INFORMATION: In accordance with the Mayor's request, the above-described item is submitted for City Council's consideration. Brad Worster will replace Hank Ryan who has served three terms; James Howard will replace Kristen Dikeman who has resigned; Jon Horn will fill the unexpired vacancy left by Julian Horner who has resigned; Matthew Rom will replace Linda Goeringer who does not wish to be reappointed; Kendra Streeter will replace Robert Bruce who does not wish to be reappointed and will fill the Ward 3 vacancy; Glen Roberson will replace Chesley Potts who does not

File #: AP-1617-13, Version: 1

wish to be reappointed; Erinn Gavaghan will replace Loy Macari who does not wish to be reappointed; Catherine Barrett will replace Scott Williams who does not wish to be reappointed; Tom Sherman will replace the late Don Sherman; Mary Sallee will fill the unexpired term of Jonathan Garner who has resigned; Nouman Jan will replace Roberta Pailes who has served three terms; Kristal Hamm will replace Chris Porter who does not wish to be reappointed; and Andrew Seamans, Larissa Balzer, Aaron Pilat, Dr. Jerry Weber, Joan Greenleaf, Dave Boeck, Chris Lewis, Jonathan Fowler, Pamela Normile, and Kay Antinoro are reappointments.