

City of Norman, OK

Municipal Building Council Chambers 201 West Gray Norman, OK 73069

Master

File Number: AP-1516-19

File ID:AP-1516-19Type:AppointmentStatus:Consent ItemVersion:1Reference:Item 11In Control:City CouncilDepartment:City Clerk DepartmentCost:File Created:03/25/2016

File Name: Mayor's Appointments Final Action:

Title: CONSIDERATION OF THE MAYOR'S APPOINTMENTS AS FOLLOWS:

BICYCLE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

TERM: 02-13-16 TO 02-13-19: GORDON CARRIE, WARD 7 TERM: 02-13-16 TO 02-13-19: KATHLEE WIETERS, WARD 2 TERM: 02-13-16 TO 02-13-19: MICHELLE CARR, WARD 2

BOARD OF APPEALS

TERM: 02-03-16 TO 02-03-20: J.W. DANSBY, WARD 3 TERM: 02-03-16 TO 02-03-20: MARC ETTERS, WARD 5

BOARD OF PARKS COMMISSIONERS

TERM: 04-12-16 TO 01-01-19: CHRISTOPHER MOXLEY, WARD 3

TERM: 04-12-16 TO 01-01-19: NIC ROGERS, WARD 8

TERM: 01-01-16 TO 01-01-19: ELIZABETH LONDON, WARD 4

DEVELOPMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE FOR TIF DISTRICT NO. 2 (UNP)

TERM: 04-10-16 TO 04-10-19: HEATH HANS, WARD 8
TERM: 04-10-16 TO 04-10-19: WILLIAM WILSON, WARD 1
TERM: 04-10-16 TO 04-10-19: TED SMITH, WARD 3

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL ADVISORY BOARD

TERM: 04-12-16 TO 10-27-16: LARISSA BALZER, WARD 3

PUBLIC SAFETY OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

TERM: 04-12-16 TO 02-10-19: MELANIE HAYES, WARD 4 TERM: 02-10-16 TO 02-10-19: LINDA PRICE, WARD 1 TERM: 02-10-16 TO 02-10-19: EDDIE SIMS, WARD 7

Notes: ACTION NEEDED: M	∕lotion to confirm or	reject the appointme	ents.
-------------------------	-----------------------	----------------------	-------

ACTION TAKEN:	

Agenda Date: 04/12/2016

Agenda Number: 11

Attachments: Text File appts

Project Manager: Brenda Hall, City Clerk

Entered by: ellen.usry@normanok.gov Effective Date:

History of Legislative File

Ver- sion:	Acting Body:	Date:	Action:	Sent To:	Due Date:	Return Date:	Result:

Text of Legislative File AP-1516-19

Body

INFORMATION: In accordance with the Mayor's request, the above-described item is submitted for City Council's consideration. Nic Rogers will replace Phillip Brockhaus; Christopher Moxley will replace Dennis Brigham; Larissa Balzer will fill the unexpired term of Michael Jenkins who has resigned; Melanie Hayes will replace Keith Allen; and Gordon Carrie, Kathlee Wieters, Michelle Carr; J.W. Dansby; Marc Etters; Elizabeth London; Heath Hans; William Wilson, Ted Smith; Linda Price; and Eddie Sims are reappointments.