

# City of Norman, OK

Municipal Building Council Chambers 201 West Gray Norman, OK 73069

## Master

File Number: AP-1314-22

File ID: AP-1314-22 Type: Appointment Status: Consent Item

Version: 2 Reference: Item No. 8 In Control: City Council

Department: City Clerk Department Cost: File Created: 05/12/2014

File Name: Appointments Final Action:

Title: CONSIDERATION OF THE MAYOR'S APPOINTMENTS AS FOLLOWS:

#### CHILDREN'S RIGHTS COORDINATING COMMISSION

TERM: 05-27-14 TO 10-16-16: JON WILLIFORD, 3607 GULLANE DRIVE TERM: 10-16-13 TO 10-16-16: JOLENE RING, 2505 HALIFAX WAY

# DEVELOPMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE FOR TIF DISTRICT NO. 2

TERM: 04-10-14 TO 04-10-17: HAL EZZELL, 518 CHAUTAUQUA AVENUE

TERM: 05-27-14 TO 04-10-17: MICHAEL MURPHY, 3005 HIGHLAND RIDGE DRIVE

TERM: 04-10-14 TO 04-10-17: FRED WALDEN, POST OFFICE BOX 644

#### LIBRARY BOARD

TERM: 05-01-14 TO 05-01-17: CARLA KIMBERLING, 6700 EAST LINDSEY STREET TERM: 05-01-14 TO 05-01-17: ALEISHA KARJALA, 118 SOUTH MERCEDES DRIVE

TERM: 05-01-14 TO 05-01-17: TIM MAULDIN, POST OFFICE BOX 722100

### PUBLIC SAFETY OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

TERM: 05-27-14 TO 02-10-17: MATTHEW LEAL, 1308 GLENWOOD STREET

(WARD 2)

TERM: 05-27-14 TO 02-10-17: JOAN GOTH, 2119 MARTINGALE DRIVE (WARD 3) TERM: 05-27-14 TO 02-10-15: LEA GREENLEAF, 2602 SOUTH PICKARD AVENUE (AT-LARGE)

#### REAPPORTIONMENT COMMISSION

TERM: 05-27-14 TO 07-01-18: ISAAC O'BANNON, 1209 BARBOUR AVENUE

(WARD 2)

TERM: 07-01-13 TO 07-01-18: JONATHAN LEAVEY, 3505 IVES WAY (WARD 3) TERM: 07-01-14 TO 07-01-19: LEA GREENLEAF, 2602 SOUTH PICKARD AVENUE

(WARD 4)

TERM: 07-01-14 TO 07-01-19: KARL JAHNKE, 3805 CASTLEROCK ROAD (WARD 8)

#### TREE BOARD

TERM: 05-27-14 TO 05-14-17: FERN GAROFALO, 1708 CREEKSIDE COURT TERM: 05-27-14 TO 05-14-17: JERAD WINGFIELD, 1355 DORCHESTER DRIVE TERM: 05-14-14 TO 05-14-17: DUANE WINEGARDNER, 326 SEQUOYAH TRAIL

Notes:	ACTION NEEDED:	Motion to confirm or reject the appointments.
	ACTION TAKEN: _	

Agenda Date: 05/27/2014

Agenda Number: 8

Attachments:

Project Manager: Brenda Hall, City Clerk

Entered by: Ellen.Usry@normanok.gov Effective Date:

# **History of Legislative File**

 Ver Acting Body:
 Date:
 Action:
 Sent To:
 Due Date:
 Return
 Result:

 sion:
 Date:

# Text of Legislative File AP-1314-22

Body

INFORMATION: In accordance with the Mayor's request, the above-described item is submitted for City Council's consideration. Jon Williford will replace Dale Wares; Michael Murphy will replace Michael Givel; Matthew Leal will fill the unexpired vacancy left by George Henderson; Joan Goth will replace Don Allen who is no longer eligible to serve; Lea Greenleaf will replace Linda Lockett who is no longer eligible to serve on the Public Safety Oversight Committee and is also being reappointed to the Reapportionment Commission; Isaac O'Bannon will fill the vacancy left by Phoebe Schmitz; Fern Garofalo will replace Darrell Janaway; Jerad Wingfield will replace Joyce Pitchlynn who is no longer eligible to serve; and Jolene Ring, Carla Kimberling, Aleisha Karjala, Tim Mauldin, Jonathan Leavey, Karl Jahnke, Hall Ezzell, Fred Walden, and Duane Winegardner are reappointments.