

## City of Norman, OK

Municipal Building Council Chambers 201 West Gray Norman, OK 73069

## Master

File Number: AP-1314-20

File ID:	AP-1314-20	Type:	Appointment	Status:	Consent Item	
Version:	1	Reference:	Item No. 5	In Control:	City Council	
Department:	Legal Department	Cost:		File Created:	05/05/2014	
File Name:	2014-2015 Youth Coun	cil		Final Action:		
Title:	APPROVAL OF CONFI	RMATION OF NC	MINEES TO THE	E NORMAN YOUTH COU	NCIL.	
Notes:	ACTION NEEDED: Mo	tion to confirm or	reject the nomine	ees to the Norman Youth C	ouncil.	
	ACTION TAKEN:					
	Agenda Date: 05/1				05/13/2014	
				Agenda Number:	5	
Attachments:						
Project Manager:	nager: Jeanne Snider, Assistant City Attorney					
Entered by:	denise.johnson@normanok.gov			Effective Date:		
History of Legislative File						
Ver- Acting Body: sion:	Date:	Action:	Sent To:	Due Date:	Return Result: Date:	

## Text of Legislative File AP-1314-20

Body

INFORMATION: The Children's Rights Coordinating Commission met with City Council in a conference on January 12, 2010, and recommended that City Council sponsor the creation of a Norman Youth Council. On February 9, 2010, City Council adopted Resolution No. R-0910-92 creating the Norman Youth Council to promote civic engagement among youth, give youth a formal role in local decision-making, and offer real world experiences with elected and advisory bodies. The recommendations of the following nominations to the Norman Youth Council for 2014-2015 are: Charlie Abbey, Noah Alpers, Austin Blaylock, Amber Chan, Trini Dean, Nathan Friels, Emma Hochman, Saxon Blaze Jimenez-Calhoun, Evan Johnson, Olivia Rambo, Eva Sparks, Bailey Thompson, Matthew Welborn, Julia Weldon and Brock Alan Wright.