

City of Norman, OK

Municipal Building Council Chambers 201 West Gray Norman, OK 73069

Master

File Number: AP-1415-23

| File ID: | AP-1415-23 | Гуре: | Appointment | Status: | Consent Iten |
|-------------|--|-------|-------------|---------------|--------------|
| Version: | 1 Refere | ence: | Item 12 | In Control: | City Council |
| Department: | City Clerk Department | Cost: | | File Created: | 04/27/2015 |
| File Name: | Appointments | | | Final Action: | |
| Title: | CONSIDERATION OF THE MAYOR'S APPOINTMENTS AS FOLLOWS: | | | | |
| | DEVELOPMENT OVERSIGHT CO TERM: 04-10-15 TO 04-10-18: J. | | | . 2 | |

LIBRARY BOARD

TERM: 05-01-15 TO 05-01-18: BRENT SYKES, WARD 3 TERM: 05-01-15 TO 05-01-18: LINDA FORD, WARD 5

TERM: 04-10-15 TO 04-10-18: CHRIS DRAGG, WARD 3 TERM: 04-10-15 TO 04-10-18: JOE SIANO, WARD 3

PUBLIC SAFETY OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

TERM: 05-12-14 TO 02-10-18: MICHAEL MCILVOY, WARD 5 TERM: 05-12-15 TO 02-10-17: DAVID WILSON, WARD 8 TERM: 02-10-15 TO 02-10-18: LEA GREENLEAF, AT-LARGE

SOCIAL AND VOLUNTARY SERVICES COMMISSION
TERM: 05-12-15 TO 12-09-17: ANGELA STEINLE, WARD 4
TERM: 05-12-15 TO 12-09-17: MARY BARBOUR, WARD 6

Notes: ACTION NEEDED: Motion to confirm or reject the appointments.

| ACTION TAKEN: _ | | |
|-----------------|----------------|------------|
| | Agenda Date: | 05/12/2015 |
| | Agenda Number: | 12 |

Attachments:

Project Manager: Brenda Hall, City Clerk

Entered by: Ellen.Usry@normanok.gov Effective Date:

History of Legislative File

 Ver- Acting Body:
 Date:
 Action:
 Sent To:
 Due Date:
 Return
 Result:

 sion:
 Date:

Text of Legislative File AP-1415-23

Body

INFORMATION: In accordance with the Mayor's request, the above-described item is submitted for City Council's consideration. David Wilson, who was originally appointed to serve Ward 6 is now in Ward 8 after

reapportionment. He will fill the unexpired term of Steve Lucas who is no longer eligible to serve. Michael McIlvoy will fill the unexpired vacancy left by James Wheatley who has resigned; Angela Steinle will fill the unexpired vacancy left by Damian Doyle who has resigned; Mary Barbour will fill the unexpired vacancy left by Andrea Dixon who has resigned; and Lea Greenleaf, Janese Cox, Chris Dragg, Joe Siano, Brent Sykes and Linda Ford are reppointments.