

City of Norman, OK

Municipal Building Council Chambers 201 West Gray Norman, OK 73069

Master

File Number: AP-1516-16

File ID:AP-1516-16Type:AppointmentStatus:Consent ItemVersion:1Reference:Item 10In Control:City CouncilDepartment:City Clerk DepartmentCost:File Created:11/23/2015

File Name: Mayors Appointments Final Action:

Title: CONSIDERATION OF THE MAYOR'S APPOINTMENTS AS FOLLOWS:

CHILDREN'S RIGHTS COORDINATING COMMISSION

TERM: 10-16-15 TO 10-16-18: STACEY BEDGOOD, WARD 2

HUMAN RIGHTS COMMISSION

TERM: 12-08-15 TO 07-13-16: KIRSTEN EDWARDS, WARD 8 TERM: 12-08-15 TO 07-13-17: LUCY MAHAFFEY, WARD 3

NORMAN HOUSING AUTHORITY

TERM: 11-21-15 TO 11-21-18: MIKE MCDANEL, WARD 2

SOCIAL AND VOLUNTARY SERVICES COMMISSION TERM: 12-09-15 TO 12-09-18: DENISE MILLAR, WARD 3 TERM: 12-09-15 TO 12-09-18: TERESA CAPPS, WARD 3 TERM: 12-09-15 TO 12-09-18: DIANA HARTLEY, WARD 2

notes:	ACTION NEEDED:	motion to confirm or reject the appointments.
	Δ <u>CΤΙΟΝΙ Τ</u> ΔΚΕΝΙ·	

Agenda Date: 12/08/2015

Agenda Number: 10

Attachments: Text File Appointments

Project Manager: Brenda Hall, City Clerk

Entered by: ellen.usry@normanok.gov Effective Date:

History of Legislative File

 Ver- Acting Body:
 Date:
 Action:
 Sent To:
 Due Date:
 Return
 Result:

 sion:
 Date:

Text of Legislative File AP-1516-16

Body

INFORMATION: In accordance with the Mayor's request, the above-described item is submitted for City Council's consideration. Kirsten Edwards will replace Tamara Pullin who is no longer eligible to serve; Lucy Mahaffey will replace Lupe Davidson who has resigned; and Stacey Bedgood, Mike McDanel, Denise Millar, Teresa Capps, and Diana Hartley are reappointments.