City of Norman, OK



Municipal Building Council Chambers 201 West Gray Street Norman, OK 73069

Master

File Number: AP-1314-6

File ID:	AP-1314-6	Type:	Appointment	Status:	Consent Item				
Version:	1 Re	ference:	Item No. 10	In Control:	City Council				
Department:	City Clerk Department	Cost:		File Created:	07/23/2013				
File Name:	APPOINTMENTS			Final Action:					
Title:	CONSIDERATION OF THE MAY	OR'S AF	PPOINTMENTS AS FOLLOW	VS:					
	GREENBELT COMMISSION								
	TERM: 07-13-13 TO 07-13-16: RICHARD MCKOWN, 4409 CANNON DR (AT-LG)								
	TERM: 07-13-13 TO 07-13-16: ROBERT BRUCE, 5209 LYON DRIVE (WARD 3)								
	TERM: 08-13-13 TO 07-13-16: DONNA BROWN, 1712 MONTCLAIR CT (WARD 6)								
	TERM: 07-13-12 TO 07-13-15: JAMES MCCAMPBELL, 1717 CAMBRIDGE (WARD 8)								
	HUMAN RIGHTS COMMISSION	J							
	TERM: 07-13-13 TO 07-13-16	-	DRYWATER 1707 SHEEFI						
	TERM: 07-13-13 TO 07-13-16		-		4				
	TERM: 07-13-13 TO 07-13-16				7				
	TERM: 08-13-13 TO 07-13-15								
	LIBRARY BOARD								
	TERM: 05-01-13 TO 05-01-16	: BREEA	A CLARK, 2021 ALAMEDA S	TREET, #802					
	TERM 08-13-13 TO 05-01-16	: LISA S	CHMIDT, 1330 SALSBURY	STREET					
	TERM: 08-13-13 TO 05-01-16	: TIFFAN	NY NEILL, 324 BARBOUR A	VENUE					
	PUBLIC SAFETY OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE								
	TERM: 08-13-13 TO 02-10-15	: LINDA	LOCKETT, 910 ELM AVENU	JE					
	NORMAN ECONOMIC DEVELO	PMENT	ADVISORY BOARD						
	TERM: 08-13-13 TO 08-13-14								
	TERM: 08-13-13 TO 08-13-14		-						
	TERM: 08-13-13 TO 08-13-15		-						
	TERM: 08-13-13 TO 08-13-15		-						
	TERM: 08-13-13 TO 08-13-15		-						
	TERM: 08-13-13 TO 08-13-16		-						
	TERM: 08-13-13 TO 08-13-16								
		-	, -						

Notes: ACTION NEEDED: Motion to confirm or reject the appointments.

ACTION TAKEN: _____

Agenda Date: 08/13/2013

Agenda Number: 10

Attachments: O-1213-42

Project Manager: Brenda Hall, City Clerk

Entered by: Ellen.Usry@mccinnovations.com

History of Legislative File

	Ver- sion:	Acting Body:	Date:	Action:	Sent To:	Due Date:	Return Date:	Result:
--	---------------	--------------	-------	---------	----------	-----------	-----------------	---------

Text of Legislative File AP-1314-6

Body

INFORMATION: In accordance with the Mayor's request, the above-described item is submitted for City Council's consideration. Donna Brown will replace Jane Ingels; Jeff Hughes will replace Lisa Schmidt; Harry Wright will replace Theo Pope who has resigned; Lisa Schmidt will replace Simon Rudnick; Tiffany Neill will replace Renee Porter; Linda Lockett will replace Don Holyfield who has resigned; and Richard McKown, Robert Bruce, James McCampbell, Mary Drywater, Tamara Pullin, and Breea Clark are reappointments.

The Norman Economic Development Advisory Board was created with the adoption by City Council of Ordinance No. O-1213-42 on April 23, 2013. The ordinance outlines all of the requirements for members of the board and composition of membership shall be seven (7) members, at least four (4) of whom possess suitable and appropriate knowledge and/or experience in the areas of economics, business, finance, law, policy analysis, and community development. Two members are to be initially appointed for one-year terms, three members for two-year terms, and two members for three-year terms. Thereafter, successor appointments shall serve three-year terms. Ordinance No. O-1213-42 is included as an attachment. The appointments to Norman Economic Development Advisory Board are listed above.