

City of Norman, OK

Municipal Building Council Chambers 201 West Gray Street Norman, OK 73069

Text File

File Number: AP-1213-22

Agenda Date: 3/12/2013 Version: 1 Status: Consent Item

In Control: City Council File Type: Appointment

Title

CONSIDERATION OF THE MAYOR'S APPOINTMENTS AS FOLLOWS:

BICYCLE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

TERM: 03-12-13 TO 02-13-16: KATHLEE WIETERS, 1321 LINDALE AVENUE TERM: 02-13-13 TO 02-13-16: DAVID HUDDLESTON, 771 NEBRASKA STREET TERM: 02-13-13 TO 02-13-16: MICHELLE CARR, 1319 ANN ARBOR DRIVE

BOARD OF APPEALS

TERM 02-03-13 TO 02-03-17: BILL FORESTER, 4005 INNSBROOK COURT TERM 02-03-13 TO 02-03-17: GAIL ARMSTRONG, 1418 ASPEN LANE

CITIZENS WASTEWATER OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

TERM 03-12-13 TO 11-27-14: JOHN SCOTT GREENE, 333 EMELYN STREET

GREENBELT COMMISSION

TERM 03-12-13 TO 07-13-15: STEVE BYAS, 2804 DALEWOOD TERRACE

PUBLIC SAFETY OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

TERM: 02-10-13 TO 02-10-16: MALAKA ELYAZGI, 1701 OAKHURST AVENUE TERM: 02-10-13 TO 02-10-16: KEITH ALLEN, 1605 PICKARD AVENUE) TERM: 02-10-13 TO 02-10-16: EDDIE SIMS, 1021 GOLDEN EAGLE DRIVE)

TREE BOARD

TERM 03-12-13 TO 11-27-14: CYNTHIA DECKARD, 3412 BEAR MOUNTAIN DR.

bod

INFORMATION: In accordance with the Mayor's request, the above-described item is submitted for City Council's consideration. Kathlee Wieters will replace Steven Vasiloff who has resigned; John Scott Greene will replace Bruce Parker who has resigned; Steve Byas will replace Geoff Canty who has resigned; Cynthia Deckard will fill the unexpired vacancy left by Sonja Pulvino who has resigned; and David Huddleston, Michelle Carr, Bill Forester, Gail Armstrong, Malaka Elyazgi, Keith Allen, and Eddie Sims are reappointments.